Jacquemus – Paris FW SS/14

A few days before last Paris Fashion Week had begun, I found a very interesting ad on the Internet : URGENT: FASHION WEEK ASSISTANT/INTERN NEEDED FOR TV SHOWS (PARIS).

« Looking for a dynamic, organized, reliable, flexible, multi-tasking assistant for Paris Fashion Week. The role is per this date a non paid role, but it does have its perks. In utter preference, someone with a great passion for fashion. »

I immediately thought it was my chance. So I replied and eight hours later, I found an answer in my mailbox. Though I had no real professional experience or diplomas, Maiken Lorentz asked me for an interview.
Fashion ad
Lucky I was that day ! I didn’t realize it though, I was so excited by this. First, I helped Maiken with the fashion directory thing that had to be used during the shows and interviews, that is bio and interesting notes about all designers interviewed plus photo of their face and one of a piece from last collection. This took me some time, but thanks to it, I learnt a lot about designers I didn’t know before. I think I will do that more often : a good advice in fashion is that you always have to know who is in front of you (better in any case).

We met each other at métro Richelieu-Drouot, on Tuesday, September 24th 2013. I had a sort of ‘test-day’ with Jacquemus show where I was in backstage. It was fun, as most of the models spoke French, I didn’t have to make any effort to understand !

IMG_7294

Jacquemus is a French up-and-coming designer. Born in 1990, he’s pretty young but talented !
He always knows what he wants : his collection comes about with the plot, first, and then the clothes.
That is why I love what he does, it seems that every piece of his collections tells a story.
I believe we all love his collection for the original touch of modernity mixed with retro. It may remind us of the nostalgic 90’s, the decade he was born. Minimal, but sophisticated and ultra-modern, needless to say, this is not the last we have heard of Jacquemus !

IMG_7289 IMG_7283 IMG_7278

IMG_7302

When the magic of fashion comes into backstage, silence follows. Just below, Simon Porte Jacquemus is telling the models where to walk and what to do when walking. The show must be perfect ! IMG_7338 IMG_7336 IMG_7332 IMG_7331IMG_7255IMG_7256IMG_7281

IMG_7323IMG_7330IMG_7312
A big thank you to Maiken Lorentz ! I learnt later on that she was a multi-talented woman. Not surprising 🙂 Not only tv-presenter but also actress and producer, she is really nice and very professional. I spent a great time discovering her occupation and meeting her (dream)team ! Her websites : http://maikenlorentz.com
http://crystalsnowfilms.com

Laisser un commentaire

